It gets easier after the first time!

This is where you are supposed to introduce yourself and state why you even started a blog in the first place (short answer: Dilaudid and narcissism), but I think it better to dive right in, much like learning to swim by being thrown into the deep end of the pool. While that has never been proven to work, it’s how I know how to roll (thanks Mom!).

The basics:

I have 11, 8, and 5 year old boys, a ridiculous amount of movie knowledge, a collection of all things Alice in Wonderland, a thing for mermaids, a house, a husband, a Goldendoodle named Turkish (yes, because of Guy Ritchie’s “Snatch”), an ex-husband, an English degree I don’t use, a penchant for dyeing my hair ridiculous colors, a very real need for more black eyeliner, a badass curry recipe, a budding pickling business via my oldest kid, an addiction to spicy food, a love of Sigur Ros and Depeche Mode maple donuts and wine, confusion about middle America, feminist ideals, remorse over having to drive a minivan, more black in my closet than anything else, and a habit of eschewing traditions to make my own (more on that later).

A lot of that will be covered throughout, as well as some rants, tips, tricks…who knows.

So let’s get started.

 

Leave a comment